Senators bribed in Iran Nuclear Deal

U.S. Senators bribed in Iran nuclear Deal
These traitorous and corrupted senators have voted for the Iran Nuclear Deal, despite the fact that the international sanction has been VERY effective for 3 decades in keeping the theocratic Iranian government of Ayatollah Khomeini from developing nuclear weapon.


Support (Total: 42)

Of course, what is CONgress nowadays without corruption? As it turned out, many of the Democratic legislators who announced their support for the deal were bribed by the Iran lobby, specifically the Iranian American Political Action Committee (IPAC).

Senators Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH), Ed Markey (D-MA), Barbara Boxer (D-CA), Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY), just to name a few, some of whom also got greased by Iran lobby’s Hassan Nemazee, an IAPAC trustee and founder who was Hillary’s national campaign finance director and had raised a fortune for both her and Kerry before pleading guilty to a fraud scheme encompassing hundreds of millions of dollars.

Getting IPAC cash on the House side were Mike Honda (D-CA), Andre Carson (D-IN), Gerry Connolly (D-VA), Donna Edwards (D-MD) and Jackie Speier (D-CA). Each of them supports Obama’s P5+1 turkey.

“That list includes Housang Amirahmadi, the founder of the American Iranian Council, who had spoken of a campaign to ‘conquer Obama’s heart and mind’ and had described himself as ‘the Iranian lobby in the United States.’ It includes the Iranian Muslim Association of North America (IMAN) board members who had fundraised for Joe Biden and John Kerry. And it includes the aforementioned Hassan Nemazee.

“A member of Iran’s opposition had accused Biden’s campaigns of being ‘financed by Islamic charities of the Iranian regime based in California and by the Silicon Iran network.’ Biden’s affinity for the terrorist regime in Tehran was so extreme that after 9/11 he had suggested, ‘Seems to me this would be a good time to send, no strings attached, a check for $200 million to Iran’.

Another part of the Iran lobby pushing the deal was the Ploughshares Fund that was financing many other groups, such as the National Iranian American Council, the Arms Control Association, and the Atlantic Council, among others, pushing Congress to vote “yes.”

Ploughshares gave $150,000 to the National Iranian American Council for “advocacy” about the Iran Deal, $210,000 to the Arms Control Association to “influence US policy toward Iran,” and another $25,000 to fund an “expert workshop” and press briefings.

Per its annual report, Ploughshares also gives money to the anti-Israel group, J Street ($100,000) that has not only fought additional sanctions over recent years but also that has worked to promote the Iran agreement. J Street’s support also comes from the fact that it was President Obama, not the Jewish community who gave the group legitimacy.

“In short, Ploughshares spread millions of dollars around to pro-administration groups to support whatever Iran Deal came out of Vienna. To criticize the Iran Deal would be to risk a significant source of funding—double digits percentages of their total budget in most cases—of these various groups,”

Organizations receiving funding from Ploughshares rarely acknowledge they’re being lobbied. They produce biased analysis and host one-sided panel discussions in order to advance the agenda they are being paid to move forward.

However, not all CONgress critters were sleazy and slimy, as the following patriotic and righteous senators have listened to their conscience and refused to be bribed like those above.

Oppose (Total: 36)

Undecided/Unannounced (Total:28)

  • Lamar Alexander, R-TN
  • Richard Blumenthal, D-CT
  • Maria Cantwell, D-WA
  • Bill Cassidy, R-LA
  • Thad Cochran, R-MS
  • Susan Collins, R-ME
  • Mike Crapo, R-ID
  • Mike Enzi, R-WY
  • Deb Fischer, R-NE
  • Cory Gardner, R-CO
  • Chuck Grassley, R-IA
  • Orrin Hatch, R-UT
  • Dean Heller, R-NV
  • John Hoeven, R-ND
  • Johnny Isakson, R-GA
  • Ron Johnson, R-WI
  • James Lankford, R-OK
  • Mike Lee, R-UT
  • Joe Manchin, D-WV
  • Shelly Moore Capito, R-WV
  • Lisa Murkowski, R-AK
  • Gary Peters, D-MI
  • Rob Portman, R-OH
  • Pat Roberts, R-KS
  • Mike Rounds, R-SD
  • Jeff Sessions, R-AL
  • Roger Wicker, R-MS
  • Ron Wyden, D-OR

Leave a Reply